Seeking The Path

A journey into discovering the meaning of life

It is to your advantage

John 16:7 ESV: Nevertheless, I tell you the truth: it is to your advantage that I go away, for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you. But if I go, I will send him to you.

Ezekiel 36:27 New International Version: And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

Ezekiel 36:27 New Living Translation: And I will put my Spirit in you so that you will follow my decrees and be careful to obey my regulations.

Ezekiel 36:27 English Standard Version: And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statutes and be careful to obey my rules.

Acts 1:8 New International Version: But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

John 16:13 Christian Standard Bible: When the Spirit of truth comes, he will guide you into all the truth.

Oh the wonder of the Good News: Jesus died to reconcile us with God in a divine Union. Because of Jesus’ death, the Holy Spirit lives in us, making us love people. That’s the true church. Everything else is a distraction. We are the temple of God. Christ in us the hope of glory. He is the vine, we are branches. Rivers of living water flow out of our hearts. All because of Jesus’ death and resurrection.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment